At Edgar Sewter Primary School, we provide a safe environment in which children can learn. Every member of staff has a responsibility to identify children who may be in need of extra help or who are suffering, or are likely to suffer, significant harm. All staff have a responsibility to take appropriate action and follow the schools safeguarding procedures.

The Designated Safeguarding Lead is Miss Donna White. The Deputy Safeguarding Leads are Miss Katherine Milk, Mrs Lisa Wood, and our phase leaders. The named Governor for safeguarding is Mrs Dawn Stanborough.

If you have any queries regarding the schools safeguarding procedures please speak to one of the Designated Safeguarding Leads or consult the Safeguarding Policy.

Early Help

Early Help Offer.docx.pdf

Safeguarding Leads

2023-03-02 DSL Poster.pdf

Child Protection & Safeguarding Policy

Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy 2023-24.pdf